Jump to content

Providing independent coverage of the Minnesota Twins.
Subscribe to Twins Daily Email

Mauer Wins Fifth Silver Slugger Award

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Seth Stohs

Seth Stohs


  • Administrators
  • 15,449 posts

Posted 06 November 2013 - 05:56 PM

For the 5th time in his career, Joe Mauer won the AL Silver Slugger Award for catchers. Only Mike Piazza (10), Ivan Rodriguez (7) and Lance Parrish (6) have more... Brian McCann, Gary Carter and Jorge Posada each won five as well.

Mauer also won in 2006, 2008, 2009 and 2010.

Former Twins that have won the 2013 Silver Slugger Award include: David Ortiz, Torii Hunter, JJ Hardy and Michael Cuddyer.