Providing independent coverage of the Minnesota Twins.
Subscribe to Twins Daily Email
Photo

Lev's Blueprint

• Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 TheLeviathan

TheLeviathan

Twins News Team

• Members
  • 15,458 posts

Posted 06 November 2018 - 08:42 AM

Offseason:

Sign Marwin Gonzalez 3y/39M

Sign Brian Dozier 1y/8M

Sign RP Cody Allen 2 years/20M

Sign RP Kelvin Herrera 2 years/20M

Total additions by Free Agency - 41M

Trade:

Send SP Stephen Gonsalves, 1B Lewis Diaz, C Jason Castro, 2B Travis Blankenthorn to Arizona for Zack Grienke and 20M in salary relief (10M each of the next two years)

Send OF Trevor Larnoch, SP Blayne Enlow, SP Zack Littell to Texas for 1B/3B/OF Joey Gallo

Total financial additions by trade - 17M

Total offseason - 58M

Roster: (28.9M)

Catcher: Garver 600k

1B - Gallo 600k

2B - Dozier 8M

3B - Gonzalez 13M

SS - Polanco 600k

DH - Sano 3.1M

OF - Kepler 3.2M

OF - Buxton 1.2M

OF - Rosario 5M

Bench: Cave, Adrianza, Austin, Austidillo (Total 3.6M)

vs. RHP - Dozier, Polanco, Gallo, Sano, Rosario, Gonzalez, Kepler, Garver, Buxton

vs. LHP - Dozier, Polanco, Sano, Gonzalez, Austin, Buxton, Rosario, Austidillo, Kepler

Rotation: (47.4)

Grienke 21.5M (10M from D-backs)

Berrios 600k

Gibson 7.9M

Odorizzi 9.4M

Pineda/Romero/Mejia 8M

Bullpen (32.5)

Allen 10

Herrera 10

Rogers 1.6

Hildy 600k

Reed 8.5

May 1.1

Moya 600k

Total payroll - $124M (According to the blueprint tvangle made for me!)

• nicksaviking, h2oface and Sconnie like this

#2 luckylager

luckylager

• Members
  • 253 posts

Posted 06 November 2018 - 08:45 AM

Let's move on from Dozier. 

• Thrylos, darin617, Twins33 and 7 others like this

#3 Mr. Brooks

Mr. Brooks

• Members
  • 5,915 posts

Posted 06 November 2018 - 08:46 AM

No thanks to Dozier, especially for $8 million. I think he's cooked. Maybe a non guaranteed ST invite, but nothing more.
  • Thrylos, Twins33, Sconnie and 3 others like this

#4 Carole Keller

Carole Keller