Providing independent coverage of the Minnesota Twins.
Subscribe to Twins Daily Email
Photo

Berardino: Concussion Symptoms Return for Mauer

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
74 replies to this topic

#1 East Coast Twin

East Coast Twin

• Members
  • 168 posts

Posted 31 May 2018 - 04:33 PM

“Definitely having the symptoms,” [Mauer] said. “I think that’s kind of how they do (differentiate): If you have the symptoms, then you probably had one.”

https://www.twinciti...-not-there-yet/

Edited by East Coast Twin, 31 May 2018 - 04:38 PM.

• nclahammer likes this

#2 mickeymental

mickeymental

• Members
  • 1,101 posts

Posted 31 May 2018 - 04:39 PM

major-league bummer.

• Jerr likes this

#3 Mike Sixel

Mike Sixel

Now living in Oregon

• Members
  • 27,010 posts

Posted 31 May 2018 - 04:39 PM

I wish for his sake, and his kids, he'd retire. I'm no doctor..... But still....
  • Jerr, Twins33, brvama and 2 others like this

There's always next year, or the next, or maybe by the time I'm Chief's age, I guess....

#4 ashburyjohn

ashburyjohn

Haighters gonna Haight

• Twins Mods
  • 19,617 posts
  • LocationNatick, MA

Posted 31 May 2018 - 04:47 PM

Confirms suspicions when he went on this most recent DL stint.

I don't know why it had to be kept secret.

• Sconnie and curt1965 like this

I'm in big trouble at home. I used one of the couch pillows AS A PILLOW.

#5 Blake

Blake

Super Duper Senior Member

• Members
  • 5,096 posts
  • LocationBakersfield CA

Posted 31 May 2018 - 04:56 PM

I wish for his sake, and his kids, he'd retire. I'm no doctor..... But still....

Yeah, I said much the same thing.

Funny thing is, I thought Mauer should have retired before the 2017 season because he just wasn't performing. Then he had that Mauer of old year and I gladly ate crow on that one.