Providing independent coverage of the Minnesota Twins.
Subscribe to Twins Daily Email
Photo

One Last Move

• Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#1 cmoss84

cmoss84

Cedar Rapids

• Members
  • 242 posts
  • LocationBakersfield, CA

Posted 27 February 2018 - 01:26 PM

The FO has done a nice job this off season in adding some key pieces to the puzzle. However, it still feels like one more signing is coming. I am not good at creating polls-so here is my question in normal thread format:

Choose between these three options for a 1 year/$12 million deal 

A ) Lynn (buying into his stuff and experience)

B ) Cobb (buying into his experience in the AL/AL East)

C ) Moose (anticipating Sano missing some time and buying into an all-lefty lineup)

* I understand they might be more expensive. This is purely hypothetical. 

Edited by cmoss84, 27 February 2018 - 01:28 PM.

• ashburyjohn, glunn and FunnyPenguin like this

I'd rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy.

#2 Loosey

Loosey

Non-Roster Invitee

• Members
  • 1,353 posts

Posted 27 February 2018 - 01:35 PM

I still think A) or B) are possibilities.C) nope.  

I assume the longer this drags out the lower prices will go.Desperation could set in.

If Cobb or Lynn are willing to take some sort of 1-2 year deal, that would open up a lot of possibilities.

I think the Players Association Spring Training Camp opens up this week.So the left over Free Agents should start to be signed shortly after that I would hope, but perhaps that camp can get them into good enough form they can wait until the season starts.

#3 nytwinsfan

nytwinsfan

• Members
  • 1,682 posts

Posted 27 February 2018 - 01:37 PM