Jump to content

Providing independent coverage of the Minnesota Twins.
Subscribe to Twins Daily Email

Recent Blogs

Photo

World Series Chat

  • Please log in to reply
140 replies to this topic

#141 Mr. Brooks

Mr. Brooks

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 4,219 posts

Posted 07 November 2017 - 07:33 AM

That's still a roster move, the equivalent of a suspension. But we're discussing a technicality here. I don't like the rule in the first place because I don't think strategy should be restricted any further.


No, not a roster move, the player would remain on the 25 man.
Not equivalent to a suspension, player still gets paid and receives service time.