09-24-2013, 09:25 PM #1
- Liked 217 Times in 94 Posts
Zimmerman's "hit" off Wacha in the ninth
How is that not an error? The throw pulled Adams off the bag and he would have been out. Even more ridiculously they then pull Wacha.
09-24-2013, 10:07 PM #2
- Liked 35 Times in 20 Posts
- Blog Entries
Nope. You are wrong. Any time a fielder has to exert above normal effort to make a play, does that, and the play is bang-bang, pulling the 1B off the bag is not considered an error. He tried a swipe tag and he didn't get him. Great call by both the umpire and the official scorer.
09-24-2013, 11:12 PM #3
Yeah that was a hit... not a nice, clean, solid hit, but it was a hit. And, he was only in the game because of the no-hitter. He was their 1st round pick in 2012. They're going to take care of him!