Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Zimmerman's "hit" off Wacha in the ninth

  1. #1
    Senior Member Big-Leaguer
    Posts
    883
    Like
    109
    Liked 131 Times in 60 Posts

    Zimmerman's "hit" off Wacha in the ninth

    How is that not an error? The throw pulled Adams off the bag and he would have been out. Even more ridiculously they then pull Wacha.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Double-A
    Posts
    112
    Like
    0
    Liked 30 Times in 17 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Nope. You are wrong. Any time a fielder has to exert above normal effort to make a play, does that, and the play is bang-bang, pulling the 1B off the bag is not considered an error. He tried a swipe tag and he didn't get him. Great call by both the umpire and the official scorer.

  3. #3
    Owner MVP Seth Stohs's Avatar
    Posts
    5,928
    Like
    43
    Liked 203 Times in 107 Posts
    Blog Entries
    515
    Yeah that was a hit... not a nice, clean, solid hit, but it was a hit. And, he was only in the game because of the no-hitter. He was their 1st round pick in 2012. They're going to take care of him!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
©2014 TwinsCentric, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Interested in advertising with Twins Daily? Click here.