Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Thread: Article: Twins Announce Florida Instructional League Roster

  1. #21
    Member Single-A
    Posts
    84
    Like
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    I live here in Ft. Myers and frequent the Instructs, if there is any video or details that people want to know just give me a heads up and I will gladly do it. I did this last year with some good results too. Last year's roster looked alot better with bigger names but there are still plenty of great prospects down here.

  2. #22
    Member Single-A
    Posts
    84
    Like
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Seth Stohs View Post
    Sano and Rosario were there a year ago. There are things in Walker's swing that need to improve for him to do well as he advances. There are things with his defense as he played a lot of 1B in college. It's definitely not a knock on the players. In fact, it's an "invitation" thing.
    Buxton and Kepler were here last year so was Kyle Gibson and Joe Benson.

  3. #23
    Good Sacramento

  4. #24
    Member Single-A
    Posts
    84
    Like
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Here is the Florida Instructional League Schedule:


    2013 MINNESOTA TWINS INSTRUCTIONAL LEAGUE SCHEDULE
    * All games Mon.-Fri. at 1:00 p.m. unless noted
    * Saturday games at 10:00 a.m. unless noted

    Mon Sept 16 CAMP DAY
    Tue Sept 17 MIN @ TAM
    Wed Sept 18 BAL @ MIN (12pm)
    Thu Sept 19 CAMP DAY
    Fri Sept 20 MIN @ BAL (12pm)
    Sat Sept 21 BOS @ MIN (10am)
    Sun Sept 22 OFF
    Mon Sept 23 TAM @ MIN
    Tue Sept 24 BAL @ MIN (12pm)
    Wed Sept 25 CAMP DAY
    Thu Sept 26 MIN @ TAM
    Fri Sept 27 MIN @ BOS
    Sat Sept 28 BOS @ MIN (10am)
    Sun Sept 29 OFF
    Mon Sept 30 MIN @ BAL (12pm)
    Tue Oct 1 TAM @ MIN
    Wed Oct 2 CAMP DAY
    Thu Oct 3 BAL @ MIN (12pm)
    Fri Oct 4 BOS @ MIN
    Sat Oct 5 MIN @ BOS (10am)
    Sun Oct 6 CAMP DAY
    Mon Oct 7 BOS @ MIN
    Tue Oct 8 MIN @ BOS * (10am)

  5. #25
    Member Single-A
    Posts
    84
    Like
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    PLAYERS/STAFF REPORTING DATE: Thursday, September 12

    FIRST WORKOUT: Friday, September 13

    FIRST GAME: Monday, September 16

    LAST DAY: Tuesday, October 8

    PLAYERS DEPART: Tuesday, October 8

    STAFF DEPARTS: Tuesday, October 8

    TEAM HOTEL: Hilton Garden Inn
    12600 University Drive.
    Ft. Myers, FL 33907
    (239) 790-3500

    TRAINING COMPLEX: Lee County Sports Complex
    14110 Six Mile Cypress Pkwy.
    Ft. Myers, FL 33912
    (239) 533-7640

    MINOR LEAGUE FIELD COORDINATOR: Joel Lepel (612-803-2186)

    HITTING COORDINATOR: Bill Springman

    PITCHING COORDINATOR: Eric Rasmussen

    STRENGTH/COND. COORDINATOR: Erik Beiser
    Jon Cioffi

    REHAB COORDINATOR: Chad Jackson

    MANAGER: Doug Mientkiewicz
    COACHES: Henry Bonilla
    Ramon Borrego
    Jeff Reed
    Tim Doherty
    Chad Allen
    TRAINERS: Larry Bennese
    Chris Johnson
    FLORIDA OPERATIONS: Brian Maloney

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
©2014 TwinsCentric, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Interested in advertising with Twins Daily? Click here.