Minnesota Twins News & Rumors Forum
View RSS Feed

SethSpeaks.net

Twins on Twitter - mid-June Update

Rate this Entry
It's been about six weeks since we last updated which people in the Minnesota Twins organization are on Twitter. Since that time, several players have started tweeting while other players are new to the organization. This list does include several of the Twins 2013 draft picks. If they choose not to sign, they will be removed from the list, of course.

Twitter is a great way to interact with players and with your favorite Twins bloggers. Be sure to follow the following Twins Daily writers on Twitter: @TwinsDaily, John @TwinsGeek, Parker @OverTheBaggy, Nick @nnelson9, Seth @SethTweets, and Brock @rocketpig76. If we're missing someone, please let us know.

Name:  Twitter.jpg
Views: 82
Size:  5.5 KB

First Name Last Name Twitter 6/16 Update 5/9 Update 6 wk change
AJ Achter @ajachter35 528 491 7.5%
Bo Altobelli @BoAltobelli 156 148 5.4%
Oswaldo Arcia @arciaoswaldo 1,020 718 42.1%
Ivan Arteaga @IvanArteaga 75,365 70,737 6.5%
Tim Atherton @TimAtherton89 235 226 4.0%
Luke Bard @Luke_Bard 1,002 1,007 -0.5%
DJ Baxendale @DBax24 4,441 4,173 6.4%
James Beresford @JamesBeresford2 1,055 943 11.9%
Doug Bernier @dougbernier 218 215 1.4%
J.O. Berrios @JOlaMaquina 977 868 12.6%
Evan Bigley @Bigley3 641 626 2.4%
Brandon Bixler @BrandonBixler 295
AJ Bogucki @AJBogucki31 449
Hudson Boyd @boyd_hudson 435 355 22.5%
Joshua Burris @Josh_Burris_ 206 197 4.6%
Drew Butera @DrewButera 16,501 16,094 2.5%
Byron Buxton @OfficialBuck103 4,057 1,822 122.7%
Chris Colabello @CC20rake 2,004 1,268 58.0%
Logan Darnell @ldarnell15 221 162 36.4%
Pat Dean @PDean15 370 355 4.2%
Dustin DeMuth @_doubled16 298
Scott Diamond @Scott_Diamond58 15,157 14,160 7.0%
Brian Dinkelman @BrDink 1,719 1,686 2.0%
Brian Dozier @BrianDozier 12,668 11,453 10.6%
Brian Duensing @BrianDuensing52 15,565 14,780 5.3%
Tyler Duffey @TheDoof13 229 194 18.0%
Ryan Eades @R_Eades37 4,348
Eduardo Escobar @escobarmaracay 1,004 653 53.8%
Eric Farris @eRoc86 3,037
Andrew Ferreira @Get_Meaty 4,612 4,804 -4.0%
Dallas Gallant @DGallant18 412 385 7.0%
Mitchell Garver @MitchGarver 665
Kyle Gibson @KGib44 7,697 7,181 7.2%
Jhonathan Goncalves @jhong1305 112 105 6.7%
Niko Goodrum @NikoGoodrumTC 551 415 32.8%
Steven Gruver @sgruv30 95 83 14.5%
Deolis Guerra @deolisguerra 2,080 1,791 16.1%
Bryan Haar @BryanHaar24 154 134 14.9%
Nate Hanson @NHans12 463 440 5.2%
Matt Hauser @mhauser_17 292 268 9.0%
Ryan Halstead @ryhalstead 332
BJ Hermsen @BJHermsen12 1,482 1,426 3.9%
DJ Hicks @DHicksMTB 949 845 12.3%
Aaron Hicks @AaronHicks31 14,260 11,307 26.1%
Trent Higginbotham @trenthigg 180 168 7.1%
David Hurlbut @leftydh1989 104 88 18.2%
Will Hurt @Will_Hurt 646 647 -0.2%
CK Irby @ckirbythe3 629
Tyler Jones @TmfJones 36 36 0.0%
Zack Jones @Jack_Zones04 432 409 5.6%
Jason Kanzler @JasonKanzler 121
Max Kepler @kepleroni 402 330 21.8%
Kyle Knudson @KKnudson6 462 438 5.5%
Matt Koch @M_Koch4 68 60 13.3%
Bobby Lanigan @BobbyLanigan 504 487 3.5%
Andy Leer @andyleer12 135 123 9.8%
Austin Malinowski @AJMalinowski24 369 353 4.5%
Trevor May @TrevMay54 5,944 5,727 3.8%
Trevor May (MAZR) @TrevorMAZR 234 238 -1.7%
Chris Mazza @ChrisMazza10 255 241 5.8%
Tanner Mendonca @TanTheMan13 393
Kaleb Merck @TwinsMerckin 323 316 2.2%
Alex Meyer @Meyer17A 5,000 4,731 5.7%
Levi Michael @LeviMichael9 319 303 5.3%
Ethan Mildren @EMildren4040 398
Angel Morales @AngelMorales24 338 296 14.2%
Miguel Munoz @mikemunoz59 139 131 6.1%
Jonathan Murphy @JMurph6 269 259 3.9%
Brian Navarretto @Brian_Navarrero 66
Lester Oliveros @lesteroliveros 1,984 1,945 2.0%
Ryan O'Rourke @RyanO_Rourke 594 581 2.2%
Chris Parmelee @CParms27 7,346 5,933 23.8%
Derrick Penilla @leftywayz 21
Glen Perkins @glen_perkins 19,646 18,130 8.4%
Brandon Peterson @Bpeterson_12 276
AJ Pettersen @apettersen1 791 761 3.9%
Chris Pettit @cpettit815 1,491
Trevor Plouffe @TPlouffe24 26,041 24,333 7.0%
Jorge Polanco @Jorge_Polanco1 116
Christian Powell @BooPowell20 429
Ryan Pressly @pressly_ryan 1,097 738 48.6%
Jake Proctor @JProc23 1,202 1,192 0.8%
Bruce Pugh @brucepugh55 85 79 7.6%
Michael Quesada @KSada55 191 154 24.0%
Antoan Richardson @ARichardson242 304 260 16.9%
Chad Rodgers @CMRodg 228 215 6.0%
Dereck Rodriguez @DereckRodRF3 329 331 -0.6%
Josh Roenicke @JroPrimetime 1,651
Taylor Rogers @trogers34 313 286 9.4%
Dan Rohlfing @DanRohlfing 930 810 14.8%
Miguel Sano @SanoMiguel 3,451 2,001 72.5%
Danny Santana @bigmen07 94 73 28.8%
Bryan Santy @BKSanty41 179 167 7.2%
Steven Sensley @steven_sensley 182
Logan Shore @LoganShore 1,014
Aaron Slegers @Aslegers 520
Markus Solbach @MSolbach23 57 58 -1.7%
Manuel Soliman @Soliman30 594 561 5.9%
Kohl Stewart @KohlStewart1 5,581
Tom Stuifbergen @TomStuifbergen 752 727 3.4%
Anthony Swarzak @ASwarzak51 8,631 8,038 7.4%
Lewis Thorpe @LewisT18 158
Matt Tomshaw @matthewJTomshaw 237 215 10.2%
Michael Tonkin @mtonkin37 270 231 16.9%
Stuart Turner @sturn26 1,219
Daniel Turpen @DdTuRpEn 147 149 -1.3%
Kennys Vargas @kennysvargas 38 33 15.2%
Tanner Vavra @tvavs5 401
Adam Walker @walkoff28 743 601 23.6%
PJ Walters @PJWalters39 2,851 2,514 13.4%
Tommy Watkins @TommyWatkins 1,559 1,507 3.5%
Dakota Watts @watts_22 893 872 2.4%
Jason Wheeler @Lil_Wheels 189 178 6.2%
Stephen Wickens @wicks1221 131 126 4.0%
Corey Williams @coreyw24 339 336 0.9%
Jared Wilson @DubsDeuces 108
Alex Wimmers @AlexWimmers21 1,385 1,341 3.3%
Tim Wood @The_Woodpile 863 850 1.5%
Vance Worley @VANIMAL_49 54,340 54,382 -0.1%
FRONT OFFICE
First Name Last Name Twitter 6/16 Update 5/9 Update
Minnesota Twins @twins 158,089
Dave St. Peter @TwinsPrez 16,606 15,990 3.9%
Dustin Morse @Twins_morsecode 11,077 10,834 2.2%
Mike Herman @HermTT 2,266 2,231 1.6%
Mitch Hestad @mitchhestad 123
Jack Goin @jdgoin 364
Bryan Donaldson @MNCommunityGuy 1,559 1,529 2.0%
Andrew Heydt @AndrewHeydt 473 461 2.6%
Mike Kennedy @TwinsPRMachine 509 457 11.4%
Brace Hemmelgarn @bracehemmelgarn 1,279 1,166 9.7%
TC Bear @TC_00 10,851 10,052 7.9%
Twins Daily 6/16 Update 5/9 Update
Twins Daily @TwinsDaily 2,651 2,279 16.3%
John Bonnes @TwinsGeek 5,598 5,334 4.9%
Seth Stohs @SethTweets 5,246 4,984 5.3%
Nick Nelson @Nnelson9 2,809 2,703 3.9%
Parker Hageman @OverTheBaggy 3,463 3,165 9.4%
Brock Beauchamp @rocketpig76 77 75 2.7%
Jeremy Nygaard @JeremyNygaard 481 316 52.2%
Cody Christie @NoDakTwinsFan 883 852 3.6%
Minor Leagues 6/16 Update 5/9 Update
Rochester Red Wings @RocRedWings 6,204 5,717 8.5%
Josh Whetzel @JoshWhetzel 1,060 1,013 4.6%
Morrie Silver @MorrieSilver8 319 298 7.0%
Jim Mandelaro @JMand1 1,164 1,116 4.3%
Christopher Fee @CJFee 181 148 22.3%
New Britain Rock Cats @RockCats 5,705 5,275 8.2%
Ken Lipshez @KenLip1 109 110 -0.9%
Jeff Dooley @Jdooleysports 349 287 21.6%
@Mnfanfromafar 515 319 61.4%
Ft. Myers Miracle @MiracleBaseball 5,965 5,606 6.4%
Bryce Zimmerman @ZimMiracle 462 414 11.6%
Steve Gliner @stevieGFTM 398 389 2.3%
Adam MacDonald @AdamMacMiracle 83 74 12.2%
David Dorsey @DavidADorsey 1,137 1,108 2.6%
Cedar Rapids Kernels @CRKernels 4,531 3,816 18.7%
Morgan Hawk @Morgan_Hawk 351 337 4.2%
Matt Cozzi @matt_cozzi 867
Jim Crikket @JimCrikket 476 396 20.2%
Jeff Johnson @jeje66 1,112 1,044 6.5%
Metro Sports Report @metrosportsrept 814 757 7.5%
Andrew Pantini @stadium65 99 88 12.5%
Brandon Clemens @brandonclemens 284 262 8.4%
Elizabethton Twins @ETownTwins 704 647 8.8%
Tags: None Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized
©2014 TwinsCentric, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Interested in advertising with Twins Daily? Click here.