Minnesota Twins News & Rumors Forum
View RSS Feed

SethSpeaks.net

Twins on Twitter - 2013

Rate this Entry
Seemingly everybody is on Twitter these days. I remember sitting with John Bonnes during the middle of the 2009 Twins season, and he told me that I should be on Twitter. I hesitated, but then I figured, Why Not? Since then, I've gradually followed more and more people. Frankly, it is my news source at this point.

If you're not already on Twitter, consider it. If you want, you can follow Twins Daily and each of us individually (John Bonnes,Nick Nelson, Parker Hageman, Seth Stohs & Brock Beauchamp).

The Twins have many players and front office personnel that are on Twitter. Twins President Dave St. Peter leads the way, making himself accessible to Twins fans, positive and negative. Dozens upon Dozens of Twins players throughout the entire system also are active on Twitter.

Name:  Twitter.jpg
Views: 125
Size:  5.5 KB

Today, I'll be posting the Twins players and front office personnel that have Twitter accounts. There is a good chance that this list is incomplete, so if I'm missing anybody, please put the name and their twitter link into the comments.

And also let me know what you would like to see here. Should we include Twins media? Should we include former Twins? I will certainly add twitter accounts of the Twins minor league affiliates as well.

Here is the list of players, followed by their Twitter handle and then the number of followers they have as of 2/24/13. Let's increase their numbers.

First Name Last Name Twitter Followers
AJ Achter @ajachter35 416
Bo Altobelli @BoAltobelli 113
Oswaldo Arcia @arciaoswaldo 334
Ivan Arteaga @IvanArteaga 59,958
Tim Atherton @TimAtherton89 206
Luke Bard @Luke_Bard 721
DJ Baxendale @DBax24 3,906
James Beresford @JamesBeresford2 784
J.O. Berrios @JOlaMaquina 263
Evan Bigley @Bigley3 542
Hudson Boyd @boyd_hudson 193
Alex Burnett @ABurnett31 6,404
Joshua Burris @Josh_Burris_ 164
Drew Butera @DrewButera 15,052
Byron Buxton @OfficialBuck103 299
Chris Colabello @CC20rake 493
Pat Dean @PDean15 328
Scott Diamond @Scott_Diamond58 12,446
Brian Dinkelman @BrDink 1,589
Brian Dozier @BrianDozier 9,334
Brian Duensing @BrianDuensing52 13,707
Tyler Duffey @TheDoof13 127
Andrew Ferreira @Get_Meaty 5,263
Dallas Gallant @DGallant18 353
Kyle Gibson @KGib44 6,569
Jhonathan Goncalves @jhong1305 71
Deolis Guerra @deolisguerra 885
Bryan Haar @Haardon 120
Nate Hanson @NHans12 356
Matt Hauser @mhauser_17 211
BJ Hermsen @BJHermsen12 1,246
DJ Hicks @DHicksMTB 699
Aaron Hicks @AaronHicks31 5,279
Trent Higginbotham @trenthigg 136
Travis Huber @TravisHuber55 396
David Hurlbut @leftydh1989 61
Will Hurt @Will_Hurt 611
Tyler Jones @TmfJones 28
Zack Jones @Jack_Zones04 358
Max Kepler @kepleroni 123
Kyle Knudson @KKnudson6 344
Matt Koch @M_Koch4 42
Bobby Lanigan @BobbyLanigan 420
Drew Leachman @d_leachman 160
Andy Leer @andyleer12 95
Steven Liddle @StevenLiddle_ 409
Austin Malinowski @AJMalinowski24 274
Trevor May @TrevMay54 5,153
Chris Mazza @ChrisMazza10 193
Kaleb Merck @TwinsMerckin 297
Alex Meyer @Meyer17A 3,770
Levi Michael @LeviMichael9 256
Angel Morales @AngelMorales24 264
Miguel Munoz @mikemunoz59 98
Jonathan Murphy @JMurph6 246
Cole Nelson @Cnelly_47 186
Lester Oliveros @lesteroliveros 1,755
Ryan O'Rourke @RyanO_Rourke 547
Chris Parmelee @CParms27 3,656
Glen Perkins @glen_perkins 14,509
AJ Pettersen @apettersen1 629
Trevor Plouffe @TPlouffe24 21,434
Jake Proctor @JProc23 1,125
Michael Quesada @KSada55 125
Danny Rams @DannyRams35 1,057
Dereck Rodriguez @DereckRodRF3 320
Taylor Rogers @trogers34 250
Dan Rohlfing @DanRohlfing 580
Bryan Santy @BKSanty41 127
Anthony Slama @Slama39 4,293
Markus Solbach @MSolbach23 16
Manuel Soliman @Soliman30 488
Tom Stuifbergen @TomStuifbergen 615
Anthony Swarzak @ASwarzak51 7,258
Matt Tomshaw @matthewJTomshaw 203
Michael Tonkin @mtonkin37 124
Daniel Turpen @DdTuRpEn 142
Kennys Vargas @kennysvargas 20
Adam Walker @walkoff28 482
PJ Walters @PJwalters33 2,311
Tommy Watkins @TommyWatkins 1,336
Dakota Watts @watts_22 819
Jason Wheeler @Lil_Wheels 163
Stephen Wickens @wicks1221 107
Corey Williams @coreyw24 326
Alex Wimmers @AlexWimmers21 1,244
Tim Wood @The_Woodpile 685
Vance Worley @VANIMAL_49 54,137
FRONT OFFICE
First Name Last Name Twitter Followers
Dave St. Peter @TwinsPrez 14,131
Dustin Morse @Twins_morsecode 9,299
Mike Herman @HermTT 2,108
Bryan Donaldson @MNCommunityGuy 1,488
Andrew Heydt @AndrewHeydt 395
Mike Kennedy @TwinsPRMachine 334
Brace Hemmelgarn @bracehemmelgarn 913
Tags: None Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized
©2014 TwinsCentric, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Interested in advertising with Twins Daily? Click here.