View Full Version : Zimmerman's "hit" off Wacha in the ninth
09-24-2013, 09:25 PM
How is that not an error? The throw pulled Adams off the bag and he would have been out. Even more ridiculously they then pull Wacha.
Old Twins Cap
09-24-2013, 10:07 PM
Nope. You are wrong. Any time a fielder has to exert above normal effort to make a play, does that, and the play is bang-bang, pulling the 1B off the bag is not considered an error. He tried a swipe tag and he didn't get him. Great call by both the umpire and the official scorer.
09-24-2013, 11:12 PM
Yeah that was a hit... not a nice, clean, solid hit, but it was a hit. And, he was only in the game because of the no-hitter. He was their 1st round pick in 2012. They're going to take care of him!