PDA

View Full Version : Ben Revere

30whales
04-28-2012, 09:23 PM
I am just wondering what everyone thinks of Ben Revere? I really like him and think he deserves the chance to start everyday. I really don't understand why we keep sending him back down. We aren't going anywhere so we may as well get him going in the majors. Anyways I am no expert just an opinion.

Thrylos
04-28-2012, 09:32 PM
I like Ben Revere. And here is why I like him: He has good energy. Big smile, busts his rear end to make it happen. Good Energy. So did Kirby Puckett, so did Carlos Gomez, so does Lexi Casilla...

rogrulz30
04-28-2012, 09:58 PM
I totally agree, just not at the leadoff spot in the order, this guy does bring the energy we need on the team!

stringer bell
04-28-2012, 10:12 PM
Revere probably can be a big league regular, but he's not a real good fit with a power-starved team if he has to play a corner outfield position. If Span were to be traded and Revere could assume patrolling center field, then it might be a fit. As a hitter, Ben needs to be more selective (draw more walks) and probably become a better bunter. The weak arm and the lack of power are well-documented. It kind of does limit his upside, but if Revere can be a .300 hitter with a .350 or so OBP, he can be an asset. I'd love to see an outfield with Revere (or Span), Benson and Hicks--hitters would have a real tough time hitting gaps between those three and Hicks and Benson have powerful arms.

minn55441
04-28-2012, 10:16 PM
I really like Ben and think he has a shot to be an everyday big league outfielder. He is also still very young and needs be somewhere that will allow him to get at bats every day. Right now that means AAA. Willingham and span have two outfield spots locked up. That means one outfield spot is open at the major league level. Currently these games will be split between Ploufe, Parmele, Clete Thomas and Doumit.